List of Speakers 2019

Abigail Stevenson
Director, Mars Global Food Safety Center, China

Aleksandra Kowalska
Assistant Professor, Maria Curie-Sk?odowska University

Andrew Oh
Scientist, National Centre for Food Science, Singapore Food Agency

Andreas Hensel
President, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Bao Lei
Board Director, AOAC International;
Head, Nestle Food Safety Institute

Barbara Gallani
Head of Communication, Engagement and Cooperation Department, European Food Safety Authority

Bernard Chang
Project Manager, Department of Applied Biology and Chemical Technology & Food Safety Consortium, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Bi Kexin
Director, Import & Export Food Safety Bureau, General Administration of Customs, China

Brian Bedard
Executive Director, SEF, Grocery Manufacturers Association (GMA Science and Education Foundation)

Cao Wenming
Manager, Wilmar Global R&D Center

Chen Junshi
Senior Research Professor and Chief Adviser, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Chen Si
Associate Researcher, Division of Risk Communication (Office of news and public education),
China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Christophe Dufour
Director of Scientific, Merieux NutriSciences France

Christine Nellemann
Director of Institute, National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark

Christopher Elliott
Christopher Elliott, Professor of Food Safety; Founder, Institute for Global Food Security, Queens University Belfast

Curran Hendry
Founder, Micro Lifestock International, Cambodia

David Tharp
Executive Director, International Association for Food Protection

Dietrich Rassow
Chief Veterinary Officer, Director Animal Health and Welfare, German Federal Ministry of Food & Agriculture

Donald Prater
Assistant Commissioner for Food Safety Integration, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Douglas Marshall
Chief Scientific Officer, Eurofins Microbiology Laboratories Inc.

Eric Jamin
Head of the Authenticity Competence Centre, Eurofins Analytics France

Erik Bosker
Senior Policy Advisor, Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality, Netherlands

Fran Freeman
First Assistant Secretary, Exports Division, Australian Department of Agriculture and Water Resources; Chair of the Codex

Frank Yiannas
Deputy Commissioner for Food Policy and Response, U.S. Food & Drug Administration

Ge Zhirong
Honorary Chairman, CIFSQ Conference;
Deputy Director of the Expert Committee, CCPBD;
Former Counselor of the State Council; Member of the 11th CPPCC; Former Vice Minister, AQSIQ

Giannis Stoitsis
Director of Technology, Agroknow

Gu Shaoping
Deputy Director, Food Production Safety Supervision Dept., State Administration for Market Regulation, China

Hans Marvin
Senior Scientist, Wageningen Food Safety Research (WFSR)

Hans Spoolder
Cluster Leader Animal Behavior and Welfare Cluster, Wageningen UR Livestock Research

Heidi Yao
Quality Assurance Director, Pepsico Asia R&D Center

Hirofumi Kugita
OIE Regional Representation

Huang Xiaoping
OIE Regional Representation

Jan Baele
Head of Sector, RASFF, European Commission, DG Health & Food Safety

Jens Andre Hammerl
Senior Scientist, Deputy in the National Reference Laboratory for Antimicrobial Resistances, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Jing Yan
PhD Candidate, Wageningen University and Research

John Donaghy
Food Safety Microbiologist, Nestle, Switzerland

Joseph Elrefaie
Director, International & Commercial Supply Chain Quality, Conagra Brands, Inc.

Joseph Scimeca
Vice President, Global Regulatory & Scientific Affairs, Cargill

Jovan Tan
Founder, Restorative Innovation

Julie Schiro
Assistant Professor of Marketing, University College Dublin

Karin Ke
Scientist, Keller and Heckman LLP

Karsten Giffey
Head of Unit, State Office for Health and Social Affairs, Berlin (LAGeSo)

Kyle Tanger
Sustainability Leader, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Leon Gorris
Food Safety Expert, ICMSF Secretary, IAFP Fellow, The Netherlands

Liang Chengzhu
Director and Scientific Leader, Qingdao Customs

Linda Zhu
Sr. Quality & Compliance Manager, Greater China, Packaging, HAVI

Lisa Jo Lupo
Editor and Author, Quality Assurance & Food Safety (QA) Magazine

Liu Xiumei
Scientific Advisor, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Lucy Yu
Professor, Department of Nutrition & Food Science, University of Maryland

Lystra N. Antoine
CEO, Global Food Safety Partnership, World Bank

Mark Fryling
Vice President, Global Food Safety and Quality, General Mills

Miao Hong

Michelle Qiu Carter
CResearch Microbiologist, Produce Safety and Microbiology, USDA, ARS, WRRC

Mindy Brashears
Deputy Under Secretary for Food Safety, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Monique Pellegrino
Vice President, Chief Food Safety Officer, Danone (tbc)

Patrick Wall
Associate Professor of Public Health, University College Dublin's School of Public Health and Population Sciences

Peggy Monson
Director of Global Analytical and Food Safety Research and Development, Abbott Nutrition

Peter Hoejskov
WHO Regional Office for the Western Pacific, Manila, Philippines

Ruby O
Director of Environmental, Social and Governance, Wynn Macau | Wynn Palace

Ruth Petran
Secretary, International Association for Food Protection (IAFP); Vice President-elect, IAFP

Séamus Fanning
Full Professor of Food Safety and Zoonoses, School of Public Health, Physiotherapy & Population Science, University College Dublin

Sultan Ali Al Taher
Head of Food Inspection Section, Dubai Municipality Food Safety Department

Sun Meijun
Vice Minister, China Food & Drug Administration

Swaine Chen
Assistant Professor, National University of Singapore; Senior Research Scientist, Genome Institute of Singapore

Tang Dawei
Research Scientist, Unilever

Terence Lok-Ting Lau
Director of Innovation and Technology Development; The Hong Kong Polytechnic University;
Convener, The Food Safety Consortium

Tim Jackson
Vice President Food Safety, Regulatory Compliance, Worker Welfare, Driscoll’s; President, International Association for Food Protection

Tim Kirk
GM Trust in Source, Fonterra, New Zealand

Ting Lu
University College Dublin

Tom Heilandt
Secretary, Codex Alimentarius Commission

Vincent Doumeizel
Director Food Programme, Lloyd’s Register Foundation

Wu Min
Food Talk

Wang Jinglu

Wang Zhong
Vice President, The Guangdong Guangken Animal Husbandry Engineering and Research Institute Co., Ltd.

Wenna Xu
Head of Chinese Contact Point, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

William Chen
Professor and Director, Nanyang Technological University

William Watts
Senior Director, Walmart Food Safety Collabortion Center, Walmart

Wu Yanwen
Research Professor, Beijing Center for Physical & Chemical Analysis

Wu Yongning
Chief Scientist, China National Center of Food Safety Risk Assessment (CFSA); Director, NHC Key Lab of Food Safety Risk Assessment

Xiangyu Deng
Assistant Professor, Center for Food Safety, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, University of Georgia

Yang Dajin
Research Scientist, Director of Risk Surveillance Division 1, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Yves Rey
Independent Senior Advisor to Industry Leaders, former Danone Corporate General Manager and GFSI Chairman

Zhinong Yan
Executive Director, Walmart Food Safety Collaboration Center

Zhong Kai
Deputy Director, China Food Information Center

Zhou Peng
Shenzhen Institute of Standard and Technology